HONORARY DEGREES COMMITTEE

COMPOSITION AND MEMBERSHIP 2023/2024

Chair (Principal and Vice-Chancellor or Nominee)

Professor S Decent
Provost and Deputy Vice Chancellor

Professor E Mesbahi

University Secretary & Vice Principal Governance

Chief Operating Officer and Deputy Vice Chancellor

PVC Research

PVC Education

PVC Engagement

Vice Principal People and Student Wellbeing

Ms J Hulme

Mrs S Mitchell

Professor A Nelson

Professor L Dixon

Mrs C Bysh

Ms F Campbell

Deans of School

Glasgow School for Business and Society Dr S Rate

School of Computing, Engineering and the Built Environment Professor Tuleen Boutaleb (Interim)

School of Health and Life Sciences Professor A Simmers

Up to two lay governors appointed by and from the Court

Chair of Court Mr R Woodward
Vice Chair of Court Mrs M Lustman

Students' Association

President of the Students' Association 2023/2024 Mr C Nwaigwe Elected Student Member (term of office 1 year from June 2023) Ms K Chaudhry

In attendance

Director of Development & Global Engagement Ms J Watt
Secretary from the Department of Governance Mrs L McGinley